Two Instituto affiliate faculty win AAUP teaching and service awards

Neag Assistant Professor in Educational Leadership, Milagros Castillo-Montoya, will be honored with a 2021 AAUP Service Excellence award, and Assistant Professor-in-Residence Jesús Ramos-Kittrell will receive a 2021 AAUP Teaching Innovation award.

A virtual ZOOM ceremony is planned on Wednesday, April 28th, at 1:00 pm.  Any and all who wish to attend are welcome.

Please RSVP to to receive the ZOOM link.

Felicidades, Milagros y Jesús!


Milagros Castillo-Montoya

Jesus Ramos-Kittrell