Course Offerings

Fall 2024


Last Refreshed: 24-JUN-24 05.20.18.874812 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Link Term Campus Subj Cat # Course Title Sect Instruction Mode Instructor Location Schedule Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 001 P - In Person Aldana Marquez, Beatriz RHBA 201 MoWe 10:10am‑11:00am
34/100
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 001D P - In Person Aldana Marquez, Beatriz MONT 225 Fr 10:10am‑11:00am
16/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 002D P - In Person Aldana Marquez, Beatriz BUSN 203 Fr 10:10am‑11:00am
7/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 003D P - In Person Aldana Marquez, Beatriz BUSN 112 Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
9/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 004D P - In Person Aldana Marquez, Beatriz BUSN 204 Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
2/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 005 P - In Person Nieves, Bethsaida PBB 131 MoWe 4:40pm‑5:55pm
14/100 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1009 Latino Literature, Culture, and Society 001 HB - Hybrid Seligmann, Katerina ARJ 143 MoWeFr 2:30pm‑3:20pm
36/50 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo PBB 129 MoWe 11:15am‑12:05pm
50/50
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 001D P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo BUSN 122 Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
13/13 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 002D P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo BUSN 202 Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
12/12 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 003D P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo BUSN 202 Fr 12:20pm‑1:10pm
13/13 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 004D P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo BUSN 112 Fr 12:20pm‑1:10pm
12/12 3.00
Fall 2024 Waterbury LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 331 P - In Person Lambe, Ariel WTBY 217 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
7/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Avery Point LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 660 P - In Person Contreras, Paulo ACD 208 TuTh 9:30am‑10:45am
5/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Hartford LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 701 P - In Person Contreras, Paulo TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
4/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 1570 Migrant Workers in Connecticut 001 P - In Person Gebelein, Anne SHH 267 We 2:30pm‑5:30pm
6/8 4.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 2001 Latinos, Leadership and Mentoring 001 P - In Person Gebelein, Anne SHH 235 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
26/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 2011W Introduction to Latino-American Writing and Research 001 P - In Person Nieves, Bethsaida WSRH A113 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
21/19 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3208 Making the Black Atlantic 001 P - In Person Gabriel, Dexter WSRH A113 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
1/13 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3210 Contemporary Issues in Latino Studies 001 P - In Person Nieves, Bethsaida MONT 420 MoWeFr 12:20pm‑1:10pm
2/25 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3220 History of Latinos/as in the United States 001 P - In Person Amador, Emma SHH 105 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
20/20 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3232 Latina/o Literature 001 P - In Person Sanchez, Lisa SHH 106 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
0/10 3.00
Fall 2024 Waterbury LLAS 3321 Latinas and Media 331 P - In Person Oliveira, Liliana WREC 202 TuTh 3:30pm‑4:45pm
2/10 3.00
Fall 2024 Waterbury LLAS 3607 Latin America in the Colonial Period 331 P - In Person Lambe, Ariel WTBY 217 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
2/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Stamford LLAS 3609 Latin America in the National Period 801 P - In Person Lonkin, Claudia DWTN A2 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
2/30 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3662 Borderlands of the Americas 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo SHH 106 MoWeFr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
3/23 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3675 Latina History and Biography 001 P - In Person Amador, Emma MCHU 202 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
13/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3998 Variable Topics in Latino and Latin American Studies 001 P - In Person Martas, Yvette BCH 317 We 2:30pm‑5:00pm
1/9 3.00
Fall 2024 Hartford LLAS 3998 Variable Topics in Latino and Latin American Studies 701 P - In Person Solis, Lorena TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
0/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 3999 Independent Study in Latino and Latin American Studies 001 AR - By Arrangement Gebelein, Anne Class meetings by arrangement 0/5 1.00 - 6.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 4212 Field Internship in Latino Studies 001 AR - By Arrangement Gebelein, Anne Class meetings by arrangement 0/15 1.00 - 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 5000 Seminar in Latin American Studies 001 P - In Person Gebelein, Anne JRB 240 Tu 4:00pm‑6:45pm
0/15 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 5105 Special Topics 002 P - In Person Mayer, Joshua BCH 404 We 1:25pm‑3:55pm
0/5 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 5110 Independent Study 001 AR - By Arrangement Ouimet, Eleanor Class meetings by arrangement 1/1 1.00 - 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 5622 The Historical Literature of Latin America 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo MCHU 308 We 4:40pm‑7:40pm
1/10 3.00
Fall 2024 Storrs LLAS 6621 Caribbean Literature and Thought 001 P - In Person Seligmann, Katerina SHH 441 Mo 4:00pm‑6:00pm
4/15 3.00

Faculty Contact Information – Fall 2024

Bethsaida Nieves, binieves@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu

Joshua Mayer, joshua.mayer@uconn.edu

Lorena Solis, lorena.solis@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu

Beatriz Aldana Marquez, beatriz.aldana_marquez@uconn.edu

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Lisa Sánchez González, lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu

Liliana Oliveira, liliana.oliveira@uconn.edu

Yvette Martas, yvette.martas@uconn.edu

Eleanor Shoreman Ouimet, eleanor.ouimet@uconn.edu