Course Offerings

Fall 2022


Last Refreshed: 20-MAY-22 05.20.23.352117 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Link Term Campus Subj Cat # Course Title Sect Instruction Mode Instructor Location Schedule Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 1000 Introduction to Latina/o Studies 001 P - In Person PBB 131 MoWeFr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
13/35 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo AUST 110 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
37/50 3.00
Fall 2022 Hartford LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean H71 P - In Person Contreras, Paulo HTB 227 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
12/13 3.00
Fall 2022 Hartford LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean H72 P - In Person Contreras, Paulo HTB 208 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
0/2 3.00 "Honors"
Fall 2022 Avery Point LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean N60 P - In Person Contreras, Paulo ACD 208 TuTh 9:30am‑10:45am
1/20 3.00
Fall 2022 Waterbury LLAS 1190 Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean W31 P - In Person Lambe, Ariel WTBY 218 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
5/15 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 1570 Migrant Workers in Connecticut 001 P - In Person Gebelein, Anne ITE 119 We 2:30pm‑5:30pm
1/8 4.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 2001 Latinos, Leadership and Mentoring 001 P - In Person Hannon, Fany KNS 111 Mo 3:35pm‑6:05pm
3/30 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 2011W Introduction to Latino-American Writing and Research 001 P - In Person STRS 303 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
17/19 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3210 Contemporary Issues in Latino Studies 001 P - In Person BCH 443 MoWe 4:40pm‑5:55pm
7/40 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3220 History of Latinos/as in the United States 001 P - In Person Amador, Emma AUST 247 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
7/20 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3230 Latina Narrative 001 P - In Person Seligmann, Katerina MCHU 302 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
4/25 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3264 Latinas and Media 001 WW - Online Rios, Diana No Room Required - Online 12:00am‑12:00am
20/20 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3320 Media and Diverse Audiences 001 WW - Online Rios, Diana No Room Required - Online 12:00am‑12:00am
11/20 3.00
Fall 2022 Stamford LLAS 3607 Latin America in the Colonial Period Z81 P - In Person Salazar-Rey, Ricardo TuTh 3:30pm‑4:45pm
1/10 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3608W The Hispanic World in the Ages of Reason and Revolution 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo WOOD 4B MoWeFr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
0/10 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3622 History of Gender and Sexuality in Latin America and the Caribbean 001 P - In Person Amador, Emma BUSN 227 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
3/15 3.00
Fall 2022 Hartford LLAS 3990 Field Study H71 HB - Hybrid/Blended Gebelein, Anne HTB 508
No Room Required - Online
Mo 5:30pm‑6:30pm
We 5:30pm‑6:30pm
1/20 2.00 Organizing for Immigrant Justice is a 2-credit course that will provide students with an introduction to organizing for immigrants’ rights in the United States. Coursework includes hands-on work with activist groups to support immigrants in CT. Topics include pathways to residency, mass incarceration and deportation, sanctuary and asylum, immigration reform, and radical solidarity.
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 3999 Independent Study in Latino and Latin American Studies 001 AR - By Arrangement Gebelein, Anne 12:00am‑12:00am
1/5 1.00 - 6.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 4212 Field Internship in Latino Studies 001 AR - By Arrangement Gebelein, Anne 12:00am‑12:00am
1/15 1.00 - 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 5000 Seminar in Latin American Studies 001 P - In Person Gebelein, Anne JRB 240 Th 4:00pm‑6:30pm
3/15 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 5390 Independent Study 002 AR - By Arrangement Fernandez, Rodolfo 12:00am‑12:00am
0/5 3.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 5390 Independent Study 005 AR - By Arrangement Venator, Charles 12:00am‑12:00am
0/5 1.00 - 6.00
Fall 2022 Storrs LLAS 5622 The Historical Literature of Latin America 001 P - In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo KNS 116 We 4:40pm‑7:40pm
0/10 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu