Course Offerings

Fall 2021

5800. Race in the Formation of the Human Sciences

Also offered as: ANTH 5800, POLS 5800, PHIL 5800

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Not open for credit to students who have passed PHIL 5380.

Grading Basis: Graded

Exploration of how race and the human sciences emerged out of the theological, epistemological, and political upheavals that resulted in the Euromodern world.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 16282 Storrs In Person Gordon, Lewis 001 Th 4:00pm‑6:30pm
MCHU 307 0/5 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416