Course Offerings

Spring 2023

5800. Race in the Formation of the Human Sciences

Also offered as: ANTH 5800, POLS 5800, PHIL 5800

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Not open for credit to students who have passed PHIL 5380.

Grading Basis: Graded

Exploration of how race and the human sciences emerged out of the theological, epistemological, and political upheavals that resulted in the Euromodern world.


Last Refreshed: 05-DEC-22 05.20.12.675836 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Spring 2023 14830 Storrs In Person Maldonado Torres, Nelson 001 Th 11:00am‑1:30pm
OAK 340 0/5 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu