Course Offerings

Fall 2022

5622. The Historical Literature of Latin America

Also offered as: HIST 5622

3.00 credits | May be repeated for a total of 9 credits.

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

The history and historiography of postcolonial Latin America, with particular attention to shifting notions of race, nation, and citizenship, and the emergence of new spatial configurations and social groups pressing for political inclusion and economic rights.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 13662 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo 001 We 4:40pm‑7:40pm
KNS 116 3/10 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu