Course Offerings

Fall 2024

5622. The Historical Literature of Latin America

Also offered as: HIST 5622

3.00 credits | May be repeated for a total of 9 credits.

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

The history and historiography of postcolonial Latin America, with particular attention to shifting notions of race, nation, and citizenship, and the emergence of new spatial configurations and social groups pressing for political inclusion and economic rights.


Last Refreshed: 22-JUL-24 05.20.27.372569 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2024 8513 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo 001 We 4:40pm‑7:40pm
MCHU 308 2/10 3.00

Faculty Contact Information – Fall 2024

Bethsaida Nieves, binieves@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu

Joshua Mayer, joshua.mayer@uconn.edu

Lorena Solis, lorena.solis@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu

Beatriz Aldana Marquez, beatriz.aldana_marquez@uconn.edu

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Lisa Sánchez González, lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu

Liliana Oliveira, liliana.oliveira@uconn.edu

Yvette Martas, yvette.martas@uconn.edu

Eleanor Shoreman Ouimet, eleanor.ouimet@uconn.edu