Course Offerings

Spring 2023

4994W. Latin American Studies Research Seminar

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: ENGL 1007 or 1010 or 1011 or 2011.

Grading Basis: Graded

Capstone course in which majors and minors in Latin American Studies design, execute and write up original, library-based research on Latin America. Some readings may be in Spanish or Portuguese.


Last Refreshed: 05-DEC-22 05.20.12.675836 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Spring 2023 6932 Storrs In Person Gebelein, Anne 001 We 12:20pm‑2:55pm
MONT 227 8/19 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu