Course Offerings

Spring 2023

3667. Puerto Rican Politics and Culture

Also offered as: POLS 3667

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Open to juniors or higher.

Grading Basis: Graded

Legal and political history of the relationship between Puerto Rico and the United States with an emphasis on the question of United States empire and the politics of cultural resistance.


Last Refreshed: 05-DEC-22 05.20.12.675836 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Spring 2023 14800 Storrs In Person Venator, Charles 001 Mo 1:00pm‑4:00pm
MONT 226 2/25 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu