Course Offerings

Fall 2022

3608W. The Hispanic World in the Ages of Reason and Revolution

Also offered as: HIST 3608W

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: ENGL 1007 or 1010 or 1011 or 2011; open to juniors or higher. Recommended preparation: HIST 3607.

Grading Basis: Graded

The transformation of Spanish America from the Bourbons in 1700, through the wars of independence and the struggle to build stable national states in the Nineteenth Century.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 16304 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo
Macias, Juan
001 MoWeFr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
MCHU 107 1/10 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu