Course Offerings

Fall 2022

3607. Latin America in the Colonial Period

Also offered as: HIST 3607

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Open to sophomores or higher.

Grading Basis: Graded

Pre-Columbian Civilization in America, the epoch of conquest and settlement, together with a study of the Ibero-Indian cultural synthesis which forms the basis of modern Latin American civilization. CA 1. CA 4-INT.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 14099 Stamford In Person Salazar-Rey, Ricardo Z81 TuTh 3:30pm‑4:45pm
DWTN 258 7/10 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu