Course Offerings

Fall 2022

3320. Media and Diverse Audiences

Also offered as: COMM 3320

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Open to juniors or higher. Recommended preparation: COMM 1000, 2300 or 2600.

Grading Basis: Graded

Issues of race, ethnicity, culture, class, gender, and sexuality in mainstream and alternative media. Analysis of how diverse groups use the media, are represented in, and interpret media content. Formerly offered as COMM/LLAS 4320.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 6264 Storrs Online Rios, Diana 001 12:00am‑12:00am
No Room Required - Online 19/20 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu