Course Offerings

Fall 2022

3264. Latinas and Media

Also offered as: WGSS 3260, COMM 3321

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: Open to juniors or higher.

Grading Basis: Graded

The role of ethnicity and race in women's lives. Special attention to communication research on ethnic and racial minority women. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 9655 Storrs Online Rios, Diana 001 12:00am‑12:00am
No Room Required - Online 19/20 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu