Course Offerings

Fall 2022

3220. History of Latinos/as in the United States

Also offered as: HIST 3674

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Settlement and growth of Hispanic-origin populations in the United States today, from Spanish and Mexican settlement of the western United States to the growth of Latino communities. Student oral history project. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 12913 Storrs In Person Amador, Emma 001 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
MONT 111 17/20 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu