Course Offerings

Spring 2023

3210. Contemporary Issues in Latino Studies

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Topics in socio-demographic patterns, cultural identity claims, community organization, migration and citizenship issues of Latino groups in post-WWII United States. Emphasis on comparative analysis and on policy implications. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 05-DEC-22 05.20.12.675836 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Spring 2023 14787 Storrs Distance Learning Nieves, Bethsaida 001 Tu 6:00pm‑8:30pm
No Room Required - Online 14/25 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu