Course Offerings

Fall 2021

2011W. Introduction to Latino-American Writing and Research

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: ENGL 1007 or 1010 or 1011 or 2011 or instructor consent; open to sophomores or higher. Recommended preparation: 1000-level introductory course on Latino or Latin American Studies.

Grading Basis: Graded

Students refine writing skills and learn how and where to conduct transnational academic research on the Latino-American experience. Interdisciplinary approaches, historical background of Latino American studies. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 12488 Storrs In Person Aguero, Jorge 001 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
CHM T215 11/19 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416