Course Offerings

Fall 2022

2011W. Introduction to Latino-American Writing and Research

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: ENGL 1007 or 1010 or 1011 or 2011 or instructor consent; open to sophomores or higher. Recommended preparation: 1000-level introductory course on Latino or Latin American Studies.

Grading Basis: Graded

Students refine writing skills and learn how and where to conduct transnational academic research on the Latino-American experience. Interdisciplinary approaches, historical background of Latino American studies. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 14221 Storrs In Person Nieves, Bethsaida 001 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
MCHU 111 15/19 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu