Course Offerings

Fall 2021

1570. Migrant Workers in Connecticut

Also offered as: HIST 1570

4.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Honors Credit

Interdisciplinary honors course on the life and work experiences of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean migrant workers with focus on Connecticut. Integrated service learning component. Field trips required. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 7590 Storrs In Person Gebelein, Anne 001 We 2:30pm‑5:30pm
ITE 119 7/8 4.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416