Course Offerings

Fall 2024

1570. Migrant Workers in Connecticut

Also offered as: HIST 1570

4.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Honors Credit

Interdisciplinary honors course on the life and work experiences of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean migrant workers with focus on Connecticut. Integrated service learning component. Field trips required. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 22-JUL-24 05.20.27.372569 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2024 10920 Storrs In Person Gebelein, Anne 001 We 2:30pm‑5:30pm
SHH 267 6/8 4.00

Faculty Contact Information – Fall 2024

Bethsaida Nieves, binieves@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu

Joshua Mayer, joshua.mayer@uconn.edu

Lorena Solis, lorena.solis@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu

Beatriz Aldana Marquez, beatriz.aldana_marquez@uconn.edu

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Lisa Sánchez González, lisa.m.sanchez@uconn.edu

Liliana Oliveira, liliana.oliveira@uconn.edu

Yvette Martas, yvette.martas@uconn.edu

Eleanor Shoreman Ouimet, eleanor.ouimet@uconn.edu