Course Offerings

Fall 2021

1190W. Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean

Also offered as: HIST 1600W

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: ENGL 1007 or 1010 or 1011 or 2011.

Grading Basis: Graded

Multidisciplinary exploration of the historical development of such aspects of Latin America and the Caribbean as colonization and nation formation; geography and the environment; immigration and migration; race, ethnicity, and gender in society, politics, economy, and culture. CA 1. CA 4-INT.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 11914 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo
Gonzalez-Lanza, Zoe
001 MoWeFr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
OAK 107 10/10 3.00
Fall 2021 16455 Storrs In Person Gebelein, Anne 002 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
KNS 202 18/19 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416