Course Offerings

Fall 2022

1009. Latino Literature, Culture, and Society

Also offered as: SPAN 1009

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Critical approaches to Latinos/as and cultural representation, production, and agency, as impacted by globalization and local dynamics. Will engage the value and function of race, gender and sexuality in popular culture, literature, film, music, digital culture, visual arts, and urban culture. Taught in English. Knowledge of Spanish is not required. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 16382 Storrs In Person Villalba Rosado, Celines
Edwards, Ruth
001 MoWeFr 10:10am‑11:00am
MONT 420 20/20 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu