Course Offerings

Fall 2021

1009. Latino Literature, Culture, and Society

Also offered as: SPAN 1009

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Critical approaches to Latinos/as and cultural representation, production, and agency, as impacted by globalization and local dynamics. Will engage the value and function of race, gender and sexuality in popular culture, literature, film, music, digital culture, visual arts, and urban culture. Taught in English. Knowledge of Spanish is not required. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 11536 Storrs In Person Lebel, Charles
Dominguez Tavares, Daniela
Velasquez Jr., Jose
001 MoWeFr 12:20pm‑1:10pm
ROWE 122 39/40 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416