Course Offerings

Fall 2022

1000. Introduction to Latina/o Studies

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Interdisciplinary examination of the Latina/o experience and impact across the United States. Consideration of behavioral, institutional, and societal perspectives; national and transnational identity; cultural, legal, and educational issues. CA 2. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 9650 Storrs In Person Nieves, Bethsaida 001 MoWe 1:25pm‑2:15pm
MONT 104 49/50 3.00
Fall 2022 16404 Storrs Distance Learning Nieves, Bethsaida 002 TuTh 9:30am‑10:45am
No Room Required - Online 25/25 3.00
Fall 2022 16463 Storrs In Person Gonzalez-Lanza, Zoe 003D Fr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
MCHU 109 24/25 3.00
Fall 2022 16464 Storrs In Person Nino, Levinson 004D Fr 1:25pm‑2:15pm
CHM T309 25/25 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu