Course Offerings

Fall 2021

1000. Introduction to Latina/o Studies

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Interdisciplinary examination of the Latina/o experience and impact across the United States. Consideration of behavioral, institutional, and societal perspectives; national and transnational identity; cultural, legal, and educational issues. CA 2. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 13193 Storrs In Person Venator, Charles 001 MoWe 11:15am‑12:05pm
MCHU 101 67/75 3.00
Fall 2021 13923 Storrs In Person Venator, Charles 001D Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
MCHU 306 25/25 3.00
Fall 2021 13924 Storrs In Person Valentin, Caesar 002D Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
MCHU 301 25/25 3.00
Fall 2021 13925 Storrs In Person Ramirez, Sarah 003D Fr 11:15am‑12:05pm
BUSN 127 17/25 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416