Course Offerings

Spring 2023

3675. Latina History and Biography

Also offered as: HIST 3675, WGSS 3675

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Examination of the history of Latinas in the US with a focus on women, gender, and sexuality. Students will consider how historians use oral histories, life histories, memoirs, biographies, and testimonials as sources to restore Latinas to histories from which they were previously omitted. CA 1. CA 4.


Last Refreshed: 05-DEC-22 05.20.12.675836 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Spring 2023 15001 Storrs In Person Amador, Emma 001 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
MONT 111 14/15 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu