Course Offerings

Fall 2021

1190. Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean

Also offered as: HIST 1600

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Multidisciplinary exploration of the historical development of such aspects of Latin America and the Caribbean as colonization and nation formation; geography and the environment; immigration and migration; race, ethnicity, and gender in society, politics, economy, and culture. CA 1. CA 4-INT.


Last Refreshed: 17-SEP-21 05.20.16.333855 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2021 9886 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo
Echevarria-Valentin, Melissa
Edwards, Ruth
001 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
CHM A203 49/50 3.00
Fall 2021 17186 Off-campus In Person Weisenbach, Elise 800 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2021 17187 Off-campus In Person Lea, Tricia 801 0/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2021 17188 Off-campus In Person Lessard, Ellen 802 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2021 17189 Off-campus In Person Nietupski, Bonnie 803 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2021 17190 Off-campus In Person Scheer, Jessica 804 0/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2021 17191 Off-campus In Person Stevens, Kristin 805 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2021 17192 Off-campus In Person Palala-Carlisle, Sandra 806 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2021 17899 Off-campus In Person Desjarlais, Suzanne 807 0/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2021 1721 Hartford In Person Contreras, Paulo H71 MoWe 4:40pm‑5:55pm
HTB 229 8/15 3.00
Fall 2021 1075 Avery Point In Person Crohn, Frank N60 TuTh 2:00pm‑3:15pm
ACD 301 21/35 3.00
Fall 2021 2601 Waterbury In Person Lambe, Ariel W31 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
WTBY 217 15/15 3.00

 

Contact Information

Charles Robert Venator Santiago, Charles.venator@uconn.edu, 860-486-9052

Charles Lebel, charles.lebel@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu, 860-486-9523

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu, (860) 486-1135

Jorge Agüero, jorge.aguero@uconn.edu, 860-486-4177

Dexter Gabriel, dexter.gabriel@uconn.edu

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Jolaade Kalinowski, jolaade.kalinowski@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu, 860-486-3187

Cesar Abadia-Barrero, cesar.abadia@uconn.edu, 860 486-2137

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Samuel Martinez, samuel.martinez@uconn.edu, 860 486-4515

Lewis Gordon, lewis.gordon@uconn.edu, 860 486-4416