Course Offerings

Fall 2022

1190. Introduction to Latin America and the Caribbean

Also offered as: HIST 1600

3.00 credits

Prerequisites: None.

Grading Basis: Graded

Multidisciplinary exploration of the historical development of such aspects of Latin America and the Caribbean as colonization and nation formation; geography and the environment; immigration and migration; race, ethnicity, and gender in society, politics, economy, and culture. CA 1. CA 4-INT.


Last Refreshed: 30-SEP-22 05.20.13.758655 AM
To view current class enrollment click the refresh icon next to the enrollment numbers.
Term Class Number Campus Instruction Mode Instructor Section Schedule Location Enrollment Credits Notes
Fall 2022 7228 Storrs In Person Fernandez, Rodolfo
Macias, Juan
001 MoWeFr 11:15am‑12:05pm
AUST 110 50/50 3.00
Fall 2022 17355 Off-campus In Person Weisenbach, Elise 800 1/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2022 17356 Off-campus In Person Lea, Tricia 801 0/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2022 17357 Off-campus In Person Desjarlais, Suzanne 802 14/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2022 17358 Off-campus In Person Nietupski, Bonnie 803 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2022 17359 Off-campus In Person Scheer, Jessica 804 0/200 3.00 Fall High School Class
Fall 2022 17360 Off-campus In Person Bellis, Kristin 805 22/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2022 17361 Off-campus In Person Palala-Carlisle, Sandra 806 0/200 3.00 Full Year High School Class
Fall 2022 11704 Hartford In Person Contreras, Paulo H71 TuTh 12:30pm‑1:45pm
HTB 227 15/15 3.00
Fall 2022 11128 Avery Point In Person Contreras, Paulo N60 TuTh 9:30am‑10:45am
ACD 208 5/15 3.00
Fall 2022 12640 Waterbury In Person Lambe, Ariel W31 TuTh 11:00am‑12:15pm
WTBY 218 13/15 3.00

Faculty Contact Information

Emma Amador, emma.amador@uconn.edu

Rodolfo Fernandez, rodolfo.fernandez@uconn.edu

Anne Gebelein, anne.gebelein@uconn.edu

Diana Rios, diana.rios@uconn.edu,

Katerina Gonzalez Seligmann, kgonzalez.seligmann@uconn.edu 

Fany Hannon, fany.hannon@uconn.edu

Santiago Munoz Arbelaez, santiago.munoz@uconn.edu

Paulo Contreras, paulo.contreras@uconn.edu

Ariel Lambe, ariel.lambe@uconn.edu